11 September 2022 @ 18:00

Budapest Music Center



91 91 people viewed this event.


Iannis Xenakis: Aroura
Chaya Czernowin: Anea Crystal
Péter Tornyai: Ach Gott und Herr
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Serenade No. 13 in G major, K 525 (“Eine kleine Nachtmusik”) – Soundpainting paraphrase
Mário Polónyi: The Relay Race – premiere
Vladimír Bokes: Coll’Age, Op. 28


MIKAMO Central European Chamber Orchestra
Guest: Quasars Ensemble (SK)
Conductor: Ajtony Csaba
The concert of MIKAMO Central European Chamber Orchestra offers an unparalleled sensual and intellectual journey through four pieces that engage with aspects of the philosophical immanent in our world. The centenarian Xenakis places planet Earth in the center of his composition Aroura, and Czernowin’s Anea Crystal derives its title from an imaginary and invented element by the composer. Tornyai’s Ach Gott und Herr paraphrases the baroque perception of divine presence.
We find that embedding historic repertory pieces in a creative process gives us much-needed access to the historic continuum without aesthetic compromises. The paraphrase of the first movement of Mozart’s Eine kleine Nachtmusik is a collective work of all performers. Our guest for this show is Bratislava’s Quasars Ensemble, who will play Bokes’ frisky Coll’Age filled with lots of references to Mozart and Xenakis, and the premiere of Polónyi’s sporty miniature.
The concert is organised by the Sonus Foundation for the Support of New Music and Contemporary Performing Arts, with the support of the National Cooperation Fund, the Austrian Cultural Forum, the Slovakian Cultural Institute, and the National Cultural Fund.

To register for this event please visit the following URL: https://bmc.hu/en/programs/elements-mikamo-central-european-chamber-orchestra →


Date And Time

2022-09-11 @ 06:00 PM

Event Types


Event Category

Share With Friends

Photos, videos, media